Delivered via E-Mail

August 12, 2004

#### To: Az ISA Member Representatives, Alternate Representatives and Interested Parties

# Subject: Notice of Sixth Annual Meeting of the Az ISA Members and Regular Meeting of the Az ISA Board of Directors

The sixth Arizona Independent Scheduling Administrator Association's Annual Members' meeting and the regular meeting of the Board of Directors will be held Tuesday, September 14, 2004. This notice was via e-mail to member representatives and alternate member representatives, as well as interested parties.

### SIXTH ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS OF THE ARIZONA ISA (AZ ISA)

The purpose of the Annual Meeting of the Members is to elect Member Class Chairs, the Members Chair, and class representatives to the Board of Directors of the Az ISA. In accordance with the Az ISA By-Laws, Section 4.4.1, "Election Process: Each Member Class shall be represented by two Board members. At the second special meeting and at each annual meeting, voting Members for each Member Class shall elect candidates for Board positions to be filled by that Member Class." As a reminder, in order to be eligible to vote in any election or on any issue that comes before the members or to participate in any activities of Az ISA, a member must be current in the payment of its dues.

A list of the Board seats to be filled is attached. The current Members Chair, Ed Beck, will preside at the Annual Meeting of the Members.

#### • 2004 Annual Members Meeting Agenda:

- o Call to Order
- o Determine Class Quorums
- o Election of Member Class Chairs
- Election of Members Chair
- Election of Board Members
- Report on the Status of the Az ISA by Patrick Sanderson
- o Adjourn

#### **REGULAR BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING**

The Az ISA Board of Directors will also meet on September 14, 2004, immediately following the Annual Members meeting. All Az ISA members and interested parties are welcome to attend the Board meeting. The agenda for the Board meeting will be sent out prior to the meeting and posted on the Az ISA website (www.az-isa.org).

August 12, 2004 Page Two

#### SCHEDULE - 2004 ANNUAL MEMBERS MEETING AND REGULAR BOARD MEETING:

0	When:	Tuesday, September 14, 2004		
		Registration	9:30 AM	
		Members Meeting	10:00 AM	
		Break		
		Board Meeting	Immediately Following Members Meeting	
		Lunch will be provided (RSVP needed, please see below)		

 Where Holiday Inn Select Airport Hotel (See attached map) Conference Room # T1 4300 East Washington Street Phoenix, Arizona (602) 273-7778

**RSVP:** Please RSVP for both meetings and lunch as soon as possible, and not later than September 2, to Pat Sanderson via e-mail <u>psanderson@az-isa.org</u> or phone 602-352-3532., so that accurate arrangements can be made for room setup and catering.

**HOTEL RESERVATIONS:** Hotel reservations can be made by contacting Victoria Hunt, Catering Manager, Holiday Inn Select Phoenix, 602-286-1122 Direct Line, or 602-273-7778 Main Line. A complimentary hotel shuttle is available to/from the airport every half hour. Free parking is available at ground level and in a covered parking garage directly west of the hotel.

**OTHER INFORMATION:** The current Az ISA membership roster and the paid Members for 2004 are attached. If any of this information is incorrect, please contact Pat Sanderson as soon as possible so that corrections can be made before the Annual meeting, and notice given to the correct person(s).

Further details will be provided when they are available. Please call me at (602) 352-3532 or e-mail me at <u>psanderson@az-isa.org</u> if you have any questions about the upcoming Annual Meeting of the Members or the regular meeting of the Az ISA Board of Directors.

Sincerely,

Patrick J. Sanderson Acting Executive Director

Attachments

Arizona Independent Scheduling Administrator Association (AZ ISA)

## Board of Directors and Class Chairs As of August 12, 2004

	Present Term				
Members' Chair: Ed Beck	(9/03-9/04)				
Transmission Facilities Providers Class					
<ul> <li>Director: Bruce Evans, Southwest Transmission Cooperative, Inc</li> <li>Director: Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company</li> <li>Class Chair: Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company</li> </ul>	(9/03–9/05) (9/02-9/04) (9/03-9/04)				
Local Load Serving Entities Class					
<ul> <li>Director: John Wallace, Grand Canyon State Electric Coop, Inc.</li> <li>Director: Charles N. Emerson, Trico Electric Coop, Inc.</li> <li>Class Chair: Vacant</li> </ul>	(9/03–9/04) (9/03-9/04) (9/03-9/04)				
Aggregators Class					
<ul> <li>Director: Mike McElrath, Phelps Dodge Energy Services</li> <li>Director: Vicki Sandler, APS Energy Services</li> <li>Class Chair: Vacant</li> </ul>	(9/03–9/04) (9/03-9/04) (9/02-9/04)				
Independent Generators & Wholesale Power Marketers Class					
<ul> <li>Director: Mona Tierney, Constellation New Energy</li> <li>Director: David Getts, Southwestern Power Group II</li> <li>Class Chair: Greg Patterson, Arizona Competitive Power Alliance</li> </ul>	(9/03–9/05) (9/02–9/04) (9/03-9/04)				
End-Use Customers Class					
<ul> <li>Director: Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice &amp; Comp</li> <li>Director: Dimitrios Laloudakis, City of Phoenix</li> <li>Class Chair: Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice &amp; Comp</li> </ul>	(9/03–9/05) (9/02–9/04) (9/03-9/04)				

Arizona Independent Scheduling Administrator Association (AZ ISA)

## Terms of Board Members & Class Chairs to be Filled at September 14, 2004 Annual Members' Meeting

Memb	Member Action Needed					
Members' Chair: Ed Beck	(9/04-9/05)	YES				
Transmission Facilities Providers Class						
<ul> <li>Director: Bruce Evans, Southwest Transmission Cooperative, Inc</li> <li>Director: Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company</li> <li>Class Chair: Ed Beck, Tucson Electric Power Company</li> </ul>	(9/03–9/05) (9/04-9/06) (9/04-9/05)	NO YES YES				
Local Load Serving Entities Class						
<ul> <li>Director: John Wallace, Grand Canyon State Electric Coop, Inc.</li> <li>Director: Charles N. Emerson, Trico Electric Coop, Inc.</li> <li>Class Chair: Vacant</li> </ul>	(9/04–9/06) <sup>*</sup> (9/04-9/06) <sup>*</sup> (9/04-9/05)	YES YES YES				
Aggregators Class						
<ul> <li>Director: Mike McElrath, Phelps Dodge Energy Services</li> <li>Director: Vicki Sandler, APS Energy Services</li> <li>Class Chair: Vacant</li> </ul>	(9/04–9/06) <sup>*</sup> (9/04-9/06) <sup>*</sup> (9/04-9/05)	YES YES YES				
Independent Generators & Wholesale Power Marketers Class						
<ul> <li>Director: Mona Tierney, Constellation New Energy</li> <li>Director: David Getts, Southwestern Power Group II</li> <li>Class Chair: Greg Patterson, Arizona Competitive Power Alliance</li> </ul>	(9/03–9/05) (9/02–9/04) (9/04-9/05)	NO YES YES				
End-Use Customers Class						
<ul> <li>Director: Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice &amp; Comp</li> <li>Director: Dimitrios Laloudakis, City of Phoenix</li> <li>Class Chair: Kevin Higgins, Arizonans for Electric Choice &amp; Comp</li> </ul>	(9/03–9/05) (9/04–9/05) (9/04-9/05)	NO YES YES				

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>\*</sup> If elected, only one of the vacant Board positions' terms in this class can be for 2 years.

Arizona Independent Scheduling Administrator Association Sixth Annual Members' Meeting and Regular Board Meeting. Tuesday, September 14, 2004 Holiday Inn Select Airport, Conference Room T1 Registration at 9:30 a.m.



HOLIDAY INN SELECT AIRPORT 4300 East Washington Street Phoenix, AZ (602) 273-7778

